fbpx
Book onlineRue des Glacis-de-Rive 15 - 1207 Geneva +41 22 840 00 48
Phone
+41 22 840 00 48
Our schedules
Monday-Saturday 11am-7:30pm

What is Ayurveda?

Ayurveda is a traditional medicine of India that is thousands of years old. While the treatments are often very specific massage techniques, its holistic approach aims to bring body and mind into harmony for a better well-being and the maintenance of good health. Ayurveda offers many benefits such as reducing stress, eliminating toxins, improving circulation... Ayurvedic medicine is recognized by the W.H.O. (World Health Organization).

The main principles

Ayurveda is based on the theory of the 5 elements

Ether (Akasha)- (or space)

Air (Vayu)

Fire (Agni)

The Earth (Prithivi)

Water (Jala)

Ayurveda Geneva

THEORY OF VITAL ENERGIES IN AYURVEDA: THE 3 DOSHAS

The 5 elements combine to give birth to 3 biological humours, 3 great vital forces that create the body, make it work and destroy it : The Doshas.

Vata, the wind, is a combination of the elements air and ether. It is the dosha that characterizes the movement, the driving force. Vata is mainly found in the colon, nervous system, skin, ears and bones. It controls all the movements of the body such as heartbeat and breathing. It is a rather cold and dry energy. In balance, it expresses itself through fluidity, creativity, alertness, etc. In imbalance, it creates fear, anxiety and irregularity.

Pitta, fire, is a combination of the elements fire and water. It is the dosha that characterizes the transformation, the metabolism. It is mainly found in the liver, small intestine, blood and eyes. It is a hot and humid energy. It manages digestion, absorption, assimilation, body temperature. In balance, it expresses itself through tenacity, intelligence and acuity. In imbalance, it creates anger, frustration, hatred and inflammatory states.

Kapha, water, is a combination of water and earth. It is the dosha that connects and supports, the structuring force. It is mainly housed in the stomach, lungs, tongue, plasma. It is a cold and moist energy. It manages the lubrication of the body, hydration, the immune system. In balance, it is an energy that creates love, gentleness, forgiveness. In imbalance, it generates attachment, possession, greed and congestion in the body.

YOUR PHYSICAL APPEARANCE ACCORDING TO THE DOSHAS

The Ayurvedic constitution of each person is characterized by a specific combination of these 3 doshas that is unique to us. According to the dominant doshas, we can determine the physical and psychological type to which the patient belongs (Prakriti).

When the doshas become unbalanced, dysfunctions and diseases appear. Ayurveda restores the balance that is unique to each individual and maintains the optimal state of health of the body.

Discover also

Ayurvedic massages –  Asha Healing Hub Online Ayurvedic Treatments - Ayurvedic Products

Ayurveda Therapist Geneva

Therapist

Shiad Chakkalackal

Originally from Kerala in South India, Shiad was born and lived in a village located in a tropical forest.

There, he specialized in spice growing, while getting involved in social projects in his region and developing eco-tourism activities.

Read the Biography

Send your reservation request

Rates

Abhyanga 1:10 a.m. - 160.- 

Abhyanga 1:30 a.m. - 220.-

Marma points 1h - 150.-

Marma points 1h30 - 210.-

Kansu bowl 30 min - 60.00

Kansu bowl 45 min - 90.00

Kizhi 1h - 150.-

Kizhi 1h30 - 210.-

Shirodhara 1h - 200.00

Shirodhara 1h30 - 260.00

Udvartana 1h30 - 210.00

Qu’est-ce que l’Ayurveda ?

Qu’est-ce que l’Ayurveda ?

Ayurveda-qu'est-ce-que-c'est

Plusieurs fois millénaire, l’Ayurveda est une médecine traditionnelle de l’Inde. Si les soins sont souvent des techniques de massages bien précises, son approche holistique vise à mettre en accord le corps et l’esprit pour un meilleur bien-être et le maintien d’une bonne santé. L’Ayurveda offre de nombreux bienfaits comme la réduction du stress, l’élimination des toxines, l’amélioration de la circulation… La médecine ayurvédique est reconnue par l’O.M.S. (Organisation Mondiale de la Santé).


Les grands principes

L’Ayurveda se base sur la théorie des 5 éléments.

Ether (Akasha)- (ou espace)

L’Air (Vayu)

Le Feu (Agni)

La Terre (Prithivi)

L’Eau (Jala)

Qu'est-ce que l'Ayurvéda

Théorie des énergies vitales en Ayurveda : les 3 Doshas

Les 5 éléments se combinent pour donner naissance à 3 humeurs biologiques, 3 grandes forces vitales qui créent le corps, le font fonctionner et le détruisent : Les Doshas

Vata, le vent, est une combinaison entre les éléments air et ether. C’est le dosha qui caractérise le mouvement, la force motrice. Vata se loge principalement dans le côlon, le système nerveux, la peau, les oreilles et les os. Elle gère tous les mouvements de l’organisme comme par exemple les pulsations du cœur et la respiration. C’est une énergie plutôt froide et sèche. En équilibre, elle s’exprime par de la fluidité, de la créativité, de la vivacité d’esprit.En déséquilibre, elle crée de la peur, de l’anxiété et de l’irrégularité.

Pitta, le feu, est une combinaison entre les éléments feu et eau. C’est le dosha qui caractérise la transformation, le métabolisme. Cette humeur se loge principalement dans le foie, l’intestin grêle, le sang et les yeux. C’est une énergie chaude et humide. Elle gère la digestion, l’absorption, l’assimilation, la température du corps. En équilibre, elle s’exprime par de la ténacité, de l’intelligence, de l’acuité. En déséquilibre, elle crée de la colère, de la frustration, de la haine et des états inflammatoires.

Kapha, l’eau, est une combinaison entre l’eau et la terre. C’est le dosha qui relie et soutient, la force structurante. Elle se loge principalement dans l’estomac, les poumons, la langue, le plasma. C’est une énergie froide et humide. Elle gère la lubrification du corps, l’hydratation, le système immunitaire. En équilibre, c’est une énergie qui crée de l’amour, de la douceur, du pardon. En déséquilibre, elle génère de l’attachement, de la possession, de l’avidité et des congestions dans le corps.

Votre apparence physique selon les Doshas

La constitution ayurvédique de chaque personne est caractérisée par une combinaison spécifique de ces 3 doshas qui nous est propre. Suivant le ou les doshas qui dominent, on peut déterminer le type physique et psychologique auquel appartient le patient (Prakriti).

Quand les doshas se déséquilibrent des dysfonctionnements et des maladies apparaissent. L’Ayurveda rétablit l’équilibre qui est propre à chaque individu et maintient l’état de santé optimale de l’organisme.

qu'est-ce-que-l'Ayurveda?

Découvrez aussi

Les massages Ayurvédiques –  Soins Ayurvédiques en Ligne Asha Healing Hub – Produits Ayurvédiques

Tarifs

 

Abhyanga 1h10 – 160.- 

Abhyanga 1h30 – 220.-

Marma points 1h – 150.-

Marma points 1h30 – 210.-

Bol Kansu 30 min – 70.-

Bol Kansu 45 min – 110.-

Kizhi 1h – 150.-

Kizhi 1h30 – 210.-

Shirodhara 1h – 200.-

Shirodhara 1h30 – 260.-

Udvartana 1h30 – 210.-

 


Thérapeutes



Je réserve mon Soin Ayurvédique